top of page
Image by Bernard Hermant

INSTANT DAD

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe

CONTACT

Thanks for submitting!

Home: Contact
Search
  • Writer's pictureInstant Dad

Returning

What a difference a year can make.


Shortly after I finished my blog entry in January, I stopped writing. I had reasons for that and did so for my own safety. However, I found myself wanting to write again recently, and the changes in my life have led me to do that. There's been a lot that has happened, but I don't wish to document all of it. For now, I just want to bring everything back on a fresh page and begin again. I'm excited to start writing again because there's so much to say.



151 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

System Shock

So, you know how sometimes when you are living alone and then you welcome three children into your home very quickly and then start a blog and things get really intense and difficult really quickly, a

Negative Space

"When you come out of a storm, you won't be the same person that walked in. That's what the storm is all about." -Haruki Murakami This summer has been hard. For me, for my family, for our well being.

The Long Stretch to Home

Foster care, for me, is very front-loaded. With each of my children, as they came to my home, the first stretch of months was incredibly busy. There was a lot of getting to know one another, getting a

bottom of page